Spaulding Adaptive Sports Centers Wheelchair Basketball – Boston

Thursday November 30 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Event Status: Planned

South Shore YMCA Quincy Branch $5
79 Coddington Street
Quincy, MA


Disability Served: Autism, Brain Injury, Hearing, Intellectual, Mental Health, Physical, Visual

Communities Served: Adult, Family, Teen, Veterans, Youth


Spaulding Adaptive Sports Centers

Contact Name: Sara Carper

Phone: 877-976-7272

Join Spaulding Adaptive Sports Centers (SASC) staff for a wheelchair basketball program that is designed for athletes of all abilities. Each week will consist of chair mobility skill work, ball handling drills, and live game play. Wheelchair users and ambulatory participants are welcome. Able-bodied friends or family members are encouraged to play!
Sport is rewarding both socially and physically. In all SASC programs, participants benefit from the knowledge and skill of experienced coaches, the expertise of a Spaulding therapist, and the teamwork of peers out on the court.
If you are a seasoned basketball player looking for extra practice time or to support participants learning the game come on out. There will be extra court space for intermediate/advanced pick-up games.

Court Sport wheelchairs available for use.

Cost: $5 per session
Pre-registration is required.

THURSDAYS November 9 – February 15, 2018 6:00 – 7:30 pm

Thursday, November 9, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
*NO SESSION ON Thursday, November 23, 2017*
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Thursday, January, 18, 2018
Thursday, January, 25, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018

To register, please call 877-976-7272
For more information, please visit our website